clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2013 NBA All-Star Game: Time, TV schedule, radio, rosters and more

Unsurprisingly, no Suns will take the court Sunday.


The Phoenix Suns were shut out of this year's All-Star Game, which takes place Sunday night in Houston, for the first time since 2011.

In fact, the Western Conference's contingent isn't all that varied. Of the 12 players selected, two are from the Oklahoma City Thunder, two are from the Los Angeles Lakers, two are from the Los Angeles Clippers, and two are from the San Antonio Spurs.

The Portland Trail Blazers got one (LaMarcus Aldridge), the hosting Houston Rockets got one (James Harden), the Golden State Warriors got one (David Lee), and the Memphis Grizzles got one in, too (Zach Randolph).

The Eastern Conference team has a little more variety. The Miami Heat have three representatives -- LeBron James, Dwyane Wade and Chris Bosh, all of whom are starting -- and the Boston Celtics and New York Knicks each got two on the roster (though Boston's Rajon Rondo won't play after suffering a season-ending knee injury). The other nine players on the Eastern Conference roster come from nine different teams.

TNT's telecast from Houston begins Sunday at 5 p.m. MT, and the game tips off at 6:30.