clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NBA Schedule 2011-2012: Phoenix Suns Official Schedule Released

The Suns' official schedule for the 2011-2012 season has been released, giving fans an idea of what to expect in this lockout-shortened season. The official schedule matches a previously leaked schedule that was mentioned here, and as was pointed out, Phoenix will face the Miami Heat, Chicago Bulls, Orlando Magic, Boston Celtics, New York Knicks and Indiana Pacers only one time apiece. This schedule altercation, thanks to the lockout, means the Suns avoid going up against some of the Eastern Conference powerhouse teams twice, as would happen in a normal season, but with all those games now on the road, Phoenix is left with some rough match-ups away from their home court.

Overall, the Suns' schedule is balanced between home and road games; no month has more than eight on the road or ten at home, and most weeks are limited to four games. Unfortunately, the Suns are one of eight teams with two back-to-back-to-back game stretches on their schedule: Feb 13th, 14th, and 15th, then again on Mar 14th,15th, and 16th.

The Suns will be on national TV 16 times - with five on NBA TV, nine on ESPN, and two on TNT. Check out the official schedule here.

For more on the Phoenix Suns, visit Bright Side of the Sun.