clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Arizona Cardinals Announce Flagstaff Training Camp Schedule, Will Practice With Chiefs

At long last, the Arizona Cardinals have released the full schedule for their training camp in Flagstaff Arizona. They previously released the information that they would report on July 24 and have their first practice on the afternoon of the 25th. The earliest they could have reported was July 21, based on the fact that they play their first preseason game (of five) against the New Orleans Saints August 5 in the Hall of Fame Game.

The team will in fact have a Red and White practice. That will occur on the first Saturday, July 28. there will be an autograph session before the practice and end with a goal-line session. There will also be a night practice in NAU's remodeled Walkup Skydome stadium.

In the case of rain or other inclement weather, practices will be moved inside the stadium, but, unlike last year when there was construction going on, fans will be able to go inside and watch, just as it was in years previous to last.

There will be a week in which the Cards will not practice in Flagstaff. After the Hall of Fame Game, they will travel to St. Joseph, MO to practice jointly with the Kansas City Chiefs prior to their preseason contest on Aug 10.

If you are headed up north for any part, get your reservations now. They tend to fill up. Beat the Phoenix heat and watch the Cardinals (and the QB battle).

Here is the full schedule:

Wednesday, 7/25/12: 3:05-5:00 PM
Thursday, 7/26/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 3:15-5:00 PM
Friday, 7/27/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 3:15-5:00 PM
Saturday, 7/28/12: 11:30 AM-1:20 PM (Red and White Practice)
Monday, 7/30/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 3:15-5:00 PM
Tuesday, 7/31/12: 3:15-5:15 PM
Wednesday, 8/1/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 7:15-9:15 PM (Lumberjack Stadium)
Thursday, 8/2/12: 3:15-5:15 PM
Friday, 8/3/12: 9:00-11:00 AM

Trip to Canton, OH for Hall of Fame Game & Kansas City for Chiefs game

Monday, 8/13/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 3:15-5:00 PM
Tuesday, 8/14/12: 3:15-5:15 PM
Wednesday, 8/15/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 3:15-5:00 PM
Monday, 8/20/12: 9:00-10:15 AM (walk-through), 3:15-5:00 PM
Tuesday, 8/21/12: 8:45-10:20 AM

Get more Cardinals coverage at Revenge of the Birds.

For the latest AZ sports, follow us on Twitter @SBNArizona and "Like" us on Facebook.