clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall Of Fame 2012: Aeneas Williams Snubbed And A Look At The 2013 Candidates

The 2012 class for induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame was announced on Saturday. Arizona Cardinals great Aeneas Williams did not make the cut, missing out on the necessary amount of votes that would have allowed him to be enshrined in Canton in August.

Williams will of course get another opportunity to make it in next year, but will face even more competition. In 2013 there will be a new crop of eligibles for the Hall of Fame. These include Larry Allen, Morten Andersen, Priest Holmes, Steve McNair, Jonathan Ogden, Warren Sapp, Michael Strahan and Bryant Young. These candidates, of course, are in addition to the other finalists who were not voted in and the 11 semifinalists who were nominated this year.

For all news and information regarding the Hall of Fame, please stay tuned to SB Nation's dedicated NFL hub. For full coverage of the Arizona Cardinals, head on over to Revenge of the Birds.

For all the latest AZ sports news, follow us on Twitter @SBNArizona and "Like" us on Facebook.