clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 NFL Hall Of Fame Finalists Announced: Aeneas Williams Doesn't Get In

On the eve of the Super Bowl, the Pro Football Hall of Fame voting committee made their decisions for the 2012 class to induct. Former Arizona Cardinals star cornerback Aeneas Williams was among the 15 finalists to be voted upon Saturday evening. After the final votes were made, he was not among the few to get in this year.

Williams made the cut from 15 to 10, but did not make the final vote.

Instead of Williams, here is the 2012 Hall of Fame class:

  • Jack Butler
  • Dermotti Dawson
  • Chris Doleman
  • Cortez Kennedy
  • Curtis Martin
  • Willie Roaf

Those left off included Williams, Bill Parcells and Eddie DeBartolo.

The good news for Williams and Arizona Cardinals fans that feel that he deserves to get it is that almost all finalists eventually get in. He certainly has the resume for it and considering how great he was with such a bad team for so many years.

His time will certainly come and it probably will not be in too long.

You can talk more Cardinals over at Revenge of the Birds.

For the latest AZ sports, follow us on Twitter @SBNArizona and "Like" us on Facebook.