clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL TV Schedule, Week 5: Titans-Steelers, Jets-Patriots Highlight Arizona's "Other" Games

Week Five is upon us! Let's take a look at this week's NFL TV schedule for Arizona, shall we? Thanks to the 506 for compiling these.

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, CBS: 

↵

Phoenix, and most of Arizona: Tennessee Titans at Pittsburgh Steelers (Greg Gumbel, Dan Dierdorf) - Matt Hasselbeck looks to stay hot as the Titans travel to Pittsburgh. Hasselbeck has plenty of reason to want revenge, and the memory of Super Bowl XL is probably still fairly fresh. He's with a new team, but I know I'll be rooting for Matt this week. 

↵

Tucson, Yuma, and far southern Arizona: Oakland Raiders at Houston Texans (Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts) - The Texans and their high-powered offense, sans Andre Johnson, will look to run away from the Raidddddddaaasss this morning, but as we saw in New York against the Jets, Oakland is not a team to be trifled with. 

↵

10 AM PT/1 PM ET, FOX:

↵

Arizona Cardinals at Minnesota Vikings (Chris Myers, Tim Ryan) - The 1-3 Cardinals are heading to the Land O' Lakes in Minnesota to take on the 0-4 Vikings. Neither team is where they thought they'd be to begin the season, but both will look to prove that they're better than their record. There's a whole bunch more on this game over at the Cardinals/Vikings Game StoryStream.

↵

1:15 PM PT/4:15 PM ET, FOX:

↵

Phoenix, most of Arizona: NY Jets at New England Patriots (Jim Nantz, Phil Simms) - Get ready for a fun game, and hopefully a fist fight between head coaches Rex Ryan and Bill Bilichick. There's no love lost between these teams, and everyone loves an intense rivalry.

↵

Yuma, the rest of Arizona: San Diego Chargers at Denver Broncos (Marv Albert, Rich Gannon). Philip Rivers takes his high-octane offense to the mile high city. He may throw a ball over them there mountains. Also, Marv Albert is calling this game, so you've got that going for you.

↵