clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Daytona 2012 Results: Tony Stewart Takes Checkered Flag In Coke Zero 400

On Saturday, the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series came to Daytona International Speedway and the drivers raced under the lights in the Coke Zero 400. The race featured some big crashes, with the two biggest taking place with seven laps to go and on the final lap. That last lap severely skewed the final standings, but Tony Stewart edged out Matt Kenseth and Greg Biffle to take home the checkered flag. It is the third win of the year for Stewart.

Kenseth and Biffle were working in tandem on the final lap, when out of Turn 4, Kevin Harvick shot into the bottom clot. Biffle wasn't anticipating Harvick would be making a move and caused the final wreck, which ended with Biffle in 21st place and Harvick in 23rd.

Here are the results from Saturday night's Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway:

  1. Tony Stewart
  2. Jeff Burton
  3. Matt Kenseth
  4. Joey Logano
  5. Ryan Newman
  6. Carl Edwards
  7. Kasey Kahne
  8. Brad Keselowski
  9. Michael Waltrip
  10. Bobby Labonte
  11. David Reutimann
  12. Jeff Gordon
  13. Jamie McMurray
  14. Paul Menard
  15. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  16. Travis Kvapil
  17. Martin Truex Jr.
  18. Casey Mears
  19. Aric Almirola
  20. Terry Labonte
  21. Greg Biffle
  22. Dave Blaney
  23. Kevin Harvick
  24. Kyle Busch
  25. Denny Hamlin
  26. David Ragan
  27. Trevor Bayne
  28. Juan Pablo Montoya
  29. Clint Bowyer
  30. Marcos Ambrose
  31. David Gilliland
  32. Landon Cassill
  33. Sam Hornish Jr. (subbed for suspended AJ Allmendinger)
  34. Regan Smith
  35. Kurt Busch
  36. Jimmie Johnson
  37. Bill Elliott
  38. Josh Wise
  39. David Stremme
  40. JJ Yeley
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Stephen Leicht
  43. Michael McDowell

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on  YouTube