clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Open Championship 2012: Tee Times & Pairings For Friday

As the 141st installment of the Open Championship is set to get underway at Royal Lytham & St. Annes in Lytham St. Annes England, tee times on Thursday could play a large factor as to how these players start off the week.

One of the most important factors at any Open Championship is the weather, and luckily for the players the threat of some rain has been reduced significantly from earlier in the week, and any wet weather may happen before the tourney even starts.

"This course does dry extremely quickly, I'm delighted to say," Royal & Ancient chief executive Peter Dawson said Wednesday afternoon. "The weather forecast we have is that whatever rain we're going to get overnight tonight will stop around 4 a.m., and then the forecast is dry for the rest of the championship."

As for the tee times, the player's will be teeing off very early in the morning here in the States. Some notable pairings include Tiger Woods, Justin Rose and Sergio Garcia teeing off at 4:42 a.m. ET, while Rory McIlroy tees off later with former champ Louis Oosthuizen and Keegan Bradley at 9:21 p.m. ET. Luke Donald, local favorite Phil Mickelson and Geoff Ogilvy will tee off at 9:43 a.m.

All times ET.

1:30 a.m.: Barry Lane, James Driscoll, Garth Mulroy
1:41 a.m.: Matthew Baldwin, Adilson Da Silva, Tadahiro Takayama
1:52 a.m.: Rafael Echenique, Kodai Ichihara, John Huh
2:03 a.m.: Sandy Lyle, Todd Hamilton, Mark Calcavecchia
2:14 a.m.: Alejandro Canizares, Jeev Milkha Singh, Greg Chalmers
2:25 a.m.: John Daly, Chad Campbell, Michael Hoey
2:36 a.m.: Thongchai Jaidee, Justin Leonard, Simon Khan
2:47 a.m.: David Duval, Raphael Jacquelin, Miguel Angel Jimenez
2:58 a.m.: Stephen Ames, Robert Rock, Kyle Stanley
3:09 a.m.: Stewart Cink, Rafael Cabrera-Bello, Johnson Wagner
3:20 a.m.: Jamie Donaldson, Bill Haas, Y.E. Yang
3:31 a.m.: Davis Love III, Tim Clark, Paul Lawrie
3:42 a.m.: Adam Scott, Alan Dunbar (A), Matt Kuchar
3:58 a.m.: Vijay Singh, Nick Watney, Ian Poulter
4:09 a.m.: Darren Clarke, Ernie Els, Zach Johnson
4:20 a.m.: Lee Westwood, Yoshinori Fujimoto, Bubba Watson
4:31 a.m.: Dustin Johnson, Graeme McDowell, Hiroyuki Fujita
4:42 a.m.: Tiger Woods, Justin Rose, Sergio Garcia
4:53 a.m.: Ryo Ishikawa, Martin Kaymer, Tom Watson
5:04 a.m.: Thomas Bjorn, Aaron Baddeley, Charl Schwartzel
5:15 a.m.: Jason Dufner, Martin Laird, Kevin Na
5:26 a.m.: James Morrison, Daniel Chopra, Joost Luiten
5:37 a.m.: Thorbjorn Olesen, Troy Matteson, Thomas Aiken
5:48 a.m.: Brad Kennedy, Mardan Mamat, Steven Tiley
5:59 a.m.: Warren Bennett, Aaron Townsend, Grant Veenstra
6:10 a.m.: Dale Whitnell, Sam Walker, Elliot Saltman
6:31 a.m.: Bob Estes, Steven O'Hara, Brendan Jones
6:42 a.m.: Juvic Pagunsan, Scott Pinckney, Nicholas Cullen
6:53 a.m.: Steven Alker, Lee Slattery, Russ Cochran
7:04 a.m.: Tom Lehman, Pablo Larrazabal, Greg Owen
7:15 a.m.: Marcel Siem, George Coetzee, Chez Reavie
7:26 a.m.: Marcus Fraser, Lucas Glover, Gregory Havret
7:37 a.m.: Charles Howell III, Paul Broadhurst, Richard Sterne
7:48 a.m.: Carl Pettersson, K.T. Kim, Gary Woodland
7:59 a.m.: Ben Curtis, Paul Casey, Trevor Immelman
8:10 a.m.: Richard Finch, Mark Wilson, Branden Grace
8:21 a.m.: Harris English, Simon Dyson, Gonzalo Fdez-Castano
8:32 a.m.: Angel Cabrera, K.J. Choi, Ross Fisher
8:43 a.m.: Jonathan Byrd, Sang-Moon Bae, Alvaro Quiros
8:59 a.m.: Nicolas Colsaerts, Hunter Mahan, John Senden
9:10 a.m.: Bo Van Pelt, Francesco Molinari, Toshinori Muto
9:21 a.m.: Rory McIlroy, Louis Oosthuizen, Keegan Bradley
9:32 a.m.: Rickie Fowler, Padraig Harrington, Manuel Trappel (A)
9:43 a.m.: Luke Donald, Phil Mickelson, Geoff Ogilvy
9:54 a.m.: Steve Stricker, Toru Taniguchi, Anders Hansen
10:05 a.m.: Peter Hanson, Retief Goosen, Robert Allenby
10:16 a.m.: Jim Furyk, Koumei Oda, Fredrik Jacobson
10:27 a.m.: Marc Leishman, Brandt Snedeker, Alexander Noren
10:38 a.m.: Andres Romero, Jbe Kruger, Richie Ramsay
10:49 a.m.: Ted Potter Jr., Ian Keenan, Andrew Georgiou
11 a.m.: Troy Kelly, Morten Orum Madsen, Anirban Lahiri
11:11 a.m.: Prayad Marksaeng, Justin Hicks, Ashley Hall

For more on the 2012 Open Championship, make sure that you follow our StoryStream, as well as SB Nation's dedicated golf hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube