clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR At Talladega 2012: Starting Lineup, TV Time & More

On Sunday, the 2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will descend on Talladega Superspeedway. Jeff Gordon will hold the pole position in the 500-mile race, in search of his first win of the season.

Jeff Gordon holds the pole position in the race and is still looking for his first win of the year. Greg Biffle will enter the race in the No. 6 position in the starting lineup and remains the overall points leader in the Sprint Cup standings. He holds the lead by five points over Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Earnhardt will start the race at No. 18 in the starting lineup.

The favorites to win on Sunday include Earnhardt, Clint Bowyer and Matt Kenseth.

The race will begin at 10:20 a.m. PT on Sunday and will be televised nationally on FOX.

Here is the starting lineup for Sunday's NASCAR race at Talladega Superspeedway:

  1. Jeff Gordon
  2. AJ Allmendinger
  3. Marcos Ambrose
  4. Aric Almirola
  5. Kasey Kahne
  6. Greg Biffle
  7. Carl Edwards
  8. Tony Stewart
  9. Michael Waltrip
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Trevor Bayne
  12. Juan Pablo Montoya
  13. Brad Keselowski
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. Martin Truex Jr.
  16. Josh Wise
  17. Paul Menard
  18. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  19. Jimmie Johnson
  20. Kevin Harvick
  21. Kyle Busch
  22. Denny Hamlin
  23. Jamie McMurray
  24. Clint Bowyer
  25. Casey Mears
  26. David Gilliland
  27. David Stremme
  28. Terry Labonte
  29. Jeff Burton
  30. Joey Logano
  31. Regan Smith
  32. David Ragan
  33. Kurt Busch
  34. David Reutimann
  35. Michael McDowell
  36. Bill Elliott
  37. Joe Nemechek
  38. Dave Blaney
  39. Robert Richardson Jr.
  40. Tony Raines
  41. Landon Cassill
  42. David Reutimann
  43. Bobby Labonte

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube