clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NASCAR Coke 600 2012 Results: Kasey Kahne Takes The Checkered Flag

On Sunday, NASCAR held its longest race of the 2012 Sprint Cup Series and, to date, the least eventful of the season. In the end, Kasey Kahne took home the checkered flag as he continues his amazing run of solid finishes after spending the early part of the season wrecking time and again. It was Kahne's first win of the year and it came on his 300th career start. It's also Kahne's first win since becoming a part of Hendrick Motorsports.

Fellow Washingtonian Greg Biffle, who swapped leads with Kahne in the last hundred laps, finished in fourth place and remains the overall Sprint Cup points leader, netting 10 points on the second-place Matt Kenseth.

Here are the full results from the 2012 Coke 600:

  1. Kasey Kahne
  2. Denny Hamlin
  3. Kyle Busch
  4. Greg Biffle
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
  7. Jeff Gordon
  8. Kevin Harvick
  9. Carl Edwards
  10. Matt Kenseth
  11. Jimmie Johnson
  12. Martin Truex Jr.
  13. Clint Bowyer
  14. Ryan Newman
  15. Paul Menard
  16. Aric Almirola
  17. Regan Smith
  18. Landon Cassill
  19. Jeff Burton
  20. Juan Pablo Montoya
  21. Jamie McMurray
  22. Casey Mears
  23. Joey Logano
  24. Trevor Bayne
  25. Tony Stewart
  26. David Gilliland
  27. Kurt Busch
  28. Bobby Labonte
  29. Travis Kvapil
  30. Danica Patrick
  31. T.J. Bell
  32. Marcos Ambrose
  33. AJ Allmendinger
  34. Mark Martin
  35. David Ragan
  36. Michael McDowell
  37. Scott Speed
  38. David Stremme
  39. Stephen Leicht
  40. Dave Blaney
  41. Joe Nemechek
  42. Cole Whitt
  43. Josh Wise

For all news and information regarding the 2012 Sprint Cup Series, please visit NASCAR Ranting & Raving or check out SB Nation's dedicated NASCAR hub.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on  YouTube