clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NBA Playoff Schedule and Results: Celtics, Thunder Take Control, Heat And Clippers Look To Get On Track

Just when it looked like the Los Angeles Lakers were ready to even this series up with a seven point lead with two minutes left, the Oklahoma City Thunder put together a 9-0 run behind Kevin Durant and James Harden, with Durant nailing the game-winner. OKC goes up 2-0 going to Los Angeles.

After the Philadelphia 76ers took an early first quarter lead against the Boston Celtics, it was all the men of Green after that, as Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce and Rajon Rondo helped put together a dominant performance for Boston on both sides of the floor to rout Philly.

Here's the schedule for Thursday's games.

Miami Heat at Indiana Pacers, Game 3 at 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT on ESPN

The Heat might need some good old-fashioned dominance from LeBron James and Dwyane Wade to take Game 3 on the road in Indianapolis. Indiana has proven that their offense can be dysfunctional, but they're just as defensively impressive.

Los Angeles Clippers at San Antonio Spurs, Game 2 9:30 p.m. ET/ 6:30 p.m. PT on ESPN

The Clippers played the Spurs very closely in Game 1, but they eventually succumbed to a barrage of San Antonio threes and couldn't get any closer. Los Angeles has to feel comfortable with their small-ball lineup though, which will probably have to see the floor a lot more if they plan on defending against those threes better.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube