clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NBA Playoff Schedule and Results: Heat, Clippers Fall, Lakers, Celtics Look To Bounce Back

The NBA Playoffs are starting to tighten up after Tuesday night, possibly signaling a big shift in this year's second season.

The Indiana Pacers topped the Chris Bosh-less Miami Heat 78-75 despite 28 from LeBron James, while the San Antonio Spurs continue their tear, absolutely owning the Los Angeles Clippers 108-92. Can't imagine a Pacers/Spurs final would have as big of a draw as say a Heat/Clippers final, but the cream is rising to the top, and it's doing so with fundamentals and defense.

Here's the NBA Playoff schedule for Wednesday, May 16:

Boston Celtics at Philadelphia 76ers 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT on TNT

The young and energetic 76ers face off with the precise yet timeless Celtics in game three of this series, currently tied at one apiece after Philly stole the last meeting with a Lavoy Allen bank shot with less than a second left. With Paul Pierce slowed with an MCL injury, the other three parts of the big four need to step it up at the Wells Fargo Center tonight.

Los Angeles Lakers at Oklahoma City Thunder 9:30 p.m. ET/ 6:30 p.m. PT on TNT

Russell Westbrook, Kevin Durant and the rest of the Thunder ran the Lakers into the ground in the first matchup of the series earlier this week 119-90, looking more than capable to deal with Kobe Bryant and the Lakers bigs. OKC will likely have a similar game plan tonight against the Lake Show at Chesapeake Energy Arena, though Mike Brown will have to make som serious adjustments if they want to avoid an early 2-0 hole in this series.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube