clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Tournament Final Four 2012: Schedule, Start Times, TV Coverage & More

The 2012 NCAA Tournament has narrowed itself down from 68 to just four teams over the last few weeks, and now just two more games separate either the Kentucky Wildcats, Louisville Cardinals, Ohio St. Buckeyes or Kansas Jayhawks from a national championship.

Unlike last season where we saw two Cinderella teams in Butler and VCU, all four of these programs feature plenty of history and have been basketball powerhouses for years.

All of the Final Four action will get started Saturday afternoon from rowdy New Orleans. Here is the tentative schedule along with TV times.

No. 1 Kentucky Wildcats (36-2) vs. No. 4 Louisville Cardinals (30-9) - 3:09 pm PT (6:09 ET), CBS

No. 2 Ohio State Buckeyes (31-7) vs. No. 2 Kansas Jayhawks (31-6) - 5:49 pm PT (8:49 ET), CBS

The matchup between OSU and KU will begin about 45 minutes after the conclusion of World War III -- I mean, the Kentucky and Louisville showdown.

For up-to-the-minute scores on all NCAA Tournament games, please check out's complete scoreboard.

If you haven't already, head to SB Nation's Printable Bracket StoryStream to print an updated one out for yourself.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube