clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Week 2 TV Schedule: Your Guide To All The Great Games To Use As Excuses For Not Doing Chores

Sunday NFL football is back and we are just settling into our routines of ignoring chores and family and kicking back with a cold one and watching the action. Week 2 of the 2011-12 NFL season has several good games on tap including a very interesting test for the Arizona Cardinals in Washington, Chicago going into New Orleans, and San Diego at New England.

Here's TV broadcast information for Sunday's NFL Week 2 games.

Early games, 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT

Arizona Cardinals at Washington Redskins, Fox: We have all your coverage of this great game in our StoryStream. Check it out!

Oakland Raiders at Buffalo Bills, CBS Regional: There's a reason this game isn't going national, but unfortunately it's the game CBS choose to share in the Arizona market. Fortunately, you will likely be watching the Cardinals instead.

Green Bay Packers at Carolina Panthers, Fox: This is certainly an interesting game to watch. Is Cam Newton for real or was the Arizona secondary that bad.

Baltimore Ravens at Tennessee Titans, CBS Regional: Aren't you curious to see how the Ravens respond after kicking the dog poop out of the Steelers last week? 

Seattle Seahawks at Pittsburgh Steelers, Fox: Aren't you curious to see how the Steelers respond after having the dog poop kicked out of them last week?

Jacksonville Jaguars at New York Jets, CBS Regional: Anytime your see the words "Jacksonville" and "Jaguars" on the schedule, feel free to ignore.

Chicago Bears at New Orleans Saints, Fox: Yup, this one will be good. This one we'll be keeping an eye on while watching Arizona.

Kansas City Chiefs at Detroit Lions, CBS Regional: This game should be like watching a nature documentary where the lion mauls a poor zebra.

Cleveland Browns at Indianapolis Colts, CBS Regional: Another very forgettable game between two AFC teams going nowhere fast. Even long time Colts bangwagon fans won't be watching this.

Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Minnesota Vikings, Fox: It will be mildly interesting to see if the Vikings and Donovan McNabb are as horrible as they looked in Week 1. I think they are.

Afternoon games, 4:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. PT

Dallas Cowboys at San Francisco 49ers, Fox: This is one of those times when it's OK to root for America's Former Team. 

Cincinnati Bengals at Denver Broncos, CBS Regional: Remember what we said about the Browns versus the Colts? Me either.

San Diego Chargers at New England Patriots, CBS Regional: Yippie! This game is being shown in the Arizona market which is fantastic, since it's clearly the best game of the afternoon.

Houston Texans at Miami Dolphins, CBS Regional: There's no way the Texans are as good as they looked in Week 1 when they stomped the Colts. Or are they?

Sunday night game, 8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT

Philadelphia Eagles at Atlanta Falcons, NBC: If you needed any more proof that SNF has surpassed MNF just look at this week's schedule.

Monday night game, 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT

St. Louis Rams at New York Giants, ESPN: If you needed any more proof that SNF has surpassed MNF just look at this week's schedule.

Happy Sunday!