clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football Saturday TV Schedule, Week 3: Florida State Game Can't Come Sooner Enough

Good morning college football junkies. Are you getting ready for a long Saturday of productive TV watching with a bottle of your favorite beverage and a bag (many bags) of your favorite snacks. Wash away the troubles of your live with some great football action. Here's the TV schedule for many of the great games broadcast this fine Saturday that you won't want to miss.

Obviously, the two biggest games of the day are Arizona State at Illinois and Stanford at Arizona. In the first game we will see just how for realz the Sun Devils are against the tough, but beatable Illini opponent. In the second game we will see two future NFL quarterbacks and one really good football team and one team that's having a...challenging season.

ASU at Illinois kicks off at 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT on the Big Ten Network. (Click here to find out just what channel that is locally. The Sun Devils opened the week at the Vegas favorite but have fallen to a two-point underdog thanks to Brock Oswieler's tattoo revelation

Stanford rolls into (and over) Arizona starting at 10:45 ET / 7:45 PT on ESPN. If you are a fan of mismatches and bloodbaths and want to see Andrew Luck in a virtual practice game, don't miss this one. The Cardinals are only a 10 point favorite which seems awfully generous and a pretty darn good bet.

Here's some other games to keep you busy before (or instead) of those homer picks.

 Auburn at Clemson: 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT on ABC. The morning kicks off with a classic battle of two southern schools. It's a clash of the Tigers if you will. Auburn, ranked 21 by AP and 19 by the Coaches, which is higher than many feel they will end the season. Clemson is a four-point favorite in this one. Both teams are 2-0...but only one Tiger will emerge from the cage undefeated. 

West Viginia at Maryland: 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT on ESPNU. Sure, West Virgina is a ranked school (18) playing a mid-Atlantic regional opponent in Maryland. The real reason to tune in is to see what kind of insane uniforms the Terps will be wearing. The Vegas line on this game has Maryland a one-point favorite, so basically no one has a clue what's going to happen and with college football, it usually does.

Michigan State at Notre Dame: 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on NBC. It wouldn't be Saturday if the Irish weren't being over hyped and featured far more prominently than a school with an 0-2 record. Sparty is at least ranked 15 in the nation so this game is worth watching if you are a) a Michigan State fan b) a Notre Dame fan c) hate Notre Dame. The Spartans are only a 4.5 point favorite which just means too many Irish people are betting their hearts instead of saving their money for beer and booze (yup, I went there).

Oklahoma at Florida State: 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ABC. Needless to say, this is the game of the week from a national perspective. No. 1 Sooners on the road at No. 5 FSU could be a really barn burner. It's also an opportunity for Pac-12 fans to look at the school that could be dominating their conference for the next decade or more. Vegas sees this as a tight game with the edge going to the home team by 3.5 points.

There's a couple of interesting non-conference rivalry games in the Pac-12. Colorado hosts Colorado State and Utah is at BYU. Oregon gets a pretty light weak with Missouri St. coming to town while USC gets Syracuse.Here's the full Pac-12 schedule.

Happy college football Saturday!