clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NCAA Softball World Series 2011 TV Schedule: Arizona State vs. Oklahoma Highlights Thursday Action

The Arizona State Sun Devils run to the finals of the 2011 NCAA Softball World Series begins Thursday, as the hometown favorites square off against the Oklahoma Sooners at 4 p.m. MST. The action will be broadcast on ESPN2.

Thus far it has been a magical run for the lady Sun Devils. Arizona State railed off a 55-6 record for the year, claimed the Pac-10 title, and -- for the first time in team history -- entered the tournament with the number one seed. Expectations were high, but the girls have held up to them, bulldozing their way through the postseason with a perfect 5-0 record.

Now they face eighth-ranked Oklahoma, a tough opponent who ousted the in-state rival Arizona Wildcats in the Super Regionals. Though, these two teams are no strangers. The Sun Devils faced the Sooners back in early February, during the Kajikawa Classic, defeating them 4-3 on the backs of a spectacular four RBI performance from right-fielder Annie Lockwood and a complete game from pitcher Dallas Escobedo. Now, eying much higher stakes, they look to improve to a perfect 2-0 record against the Big-12 standout.


The 2011 NCAA Softball World Series 2011 TV Schedule:
WCWS follows the rules of double-elimination
June 2-8 | Oklahoma City
Thursday, June 2

Game 1: California vs. Alabama, 10 a.m. MST (ESPN2)
Game 2: Oklahoma State vs. Baylor, 12:30 p.m. MST (ESPN2)
Game 3: Oklahoma vs. Arizona State, 4 p.m. MST (ESPN2)
Game 4: Missouri vs. Florida, 6:30 p.m. MST (ESPN2)
Friday, June 3
Game 5: Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 4 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 6: Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 winner, 6:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Saturday, June 4
Game 7: Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser, 9 a.m. (ESPN)
Game 8: Game 3 loser vs. Game 4 loser, 11:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 9: Game 5 loser vs. Game 7 winner, 4 p.m. (ESPN2)
Game 10: Game 6 loser vs. Game 8 winner, 6:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
Sunday, June 5
Game 11: Game 5 winner vs. Game 9 winner, 10 a.m. (ESPN)
Game 12: Game 6 winner vs. Game 10 winner, 12:30 p.m. (ESPN)
Game 13 (if nec.): Game 11 winner vs. Game 11 loser, 4 p.m. (ESPN2)
Game 14 (if nec.): Game 12 winner vs. Game 12 loser, 6:30 p.m. (ESPN2)
June 6-8 (TBD)