clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

French Open TV Schedule: Rafael Nadal Faces Robin Soderling In Quarter Finals

The Quarter Finals of the 2011 French Open wrap up on Wednesday with Rafael Nadal and Maria Sharapova headlining the schedule. Nadal (1) faced Swedish fifth-ranked power server, Robin Soderling. Soderling ranks third at the 2011 French Open in serve speed with a whooping 142 mph (230 kph) rocket. Nadal was pushed to five sets by American John Isner who's serve is even faster (144 mph / 232 kph).  Nadal vs. Soderling will be broadcast on TV on ESPN 2 starting at noon ET / 9 a.m. PT.

Maria Sharapova has a wide open draw with the top three seeded women already knocked out. The Russian faces Andrea Petkovic (15) of Germany in one of the first matches of the day which should be broadcast on the Tennis Channel at 8:00 a.m. ET / 5:00 a.m. PT. Following Sharapova on Court Suzanne Lenglen, Andy Murray (4) takes on  vs. Juan Ignacio Chela. Na Li(6) of China also faces Bulgarian Victoria Azarenka (4) in Wednesday tennis action.

Gyi0064952072_extra_large_medium

PARIS, FRANCE - MAY 30: Maria Sharapova of Russia hits a backhand during the women's singles round four match between Maria Sharapova of Russia and Agnieszka Radwanska of Poland on day nine of the French Open at Roland Garros on May 30, 2011 in Paris, France. (Photo by Matthew Stockman/Getty Images)

Click here for the full TV schedule for the 2011 French Open. We'll be providing coverage of the 2011 French Open over the next two weeks. Check back in our French Open 2011 StoryStream for news, analysis and other details. For more detailed conversation, join the folks at The Daily Forehand.