clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football TV Schedule: SEC Championship Headlines Big Saturday Of Football

The final week of the regular season is here and all eyes will be on the various conference championship games taking place across the country. With huge BCS implications involved in most of these contests, fans of just about every team in America can find a game for them. Here is the schedule for Saturday:

SEC Championship: LSU vs. Georgia on CBS at 4:00 p.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. MT 

The LSU Tigers are widely regarded as the best team in the land and all eyes will be on Atlanta to see if the UGA Bulldogs can pull off the massive upset. Even if the Tigers fall on Saturday, many still believe they would earn a bid to the national championship game. Georgia would likely be headed to the Sugar Bowl if they win.

BIG Ten Championship: Wisconsin vs. Michigan State on FOX at 8:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. MT

The Wisconsin Badgers may be the best team that no one is talking about, while MSU has quietly gone about their business all season and find themselves 60 minutes away from a conference championship. With the winner expected to receive a bid to the Rose Bowl, expect a hard-fought, physical battle this evening.

ACC Championship: Virginia Tech vs. Clemson on ESPN/ESPN 3D at 8:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. MT

The Hokies are favorites over a Clemson team that has seen the wheels fall off after an incredible start, but the Tigers have proven they can play with any team in the country. The bowl bid for the champion of this game is a bit unclear at this point, but many feel the winner would play in the Orange Bowl.

Conference USA Championship: Houston vs. Southern Miss on ABC at 12:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. MT

The Cougars are undefeated and many wonder if the team deserves a spot in the BCS despite a weak schedule. This being said, they are heavy favorites over the Golden Eagles and a high scoring game is expected. A win would likely send Houston to the Fiesta Bowl.

Oklahoma State (3) vs. Oklahoma (10) on ABC at 8:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. MT

The Big 12 no longer has a conference championship game, but this is basically it. The Cowboys were well on their way to a spot in the national championship before falling to Iowa State, while the Sooners still have hopes for a BCS bowl game with a win. Expect a ton of points to be scored in this one as the Cowboys attempt to prove their worthiness for a chance to win it all.