clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NFL Football TV Schedule: Steelers And Patriots Showcase Sunday

The NFL football TV schedule for Week 8 has a few nice games for our viewing pleasure. The morning is a bit thin with the miserable Arizona Cardinals playing in Baltimore (details here) but it gets better in the afternoon. Here's a few games you might want to check out.

↵

If you have the package and don't want to watch the Cardinals, we can suggest the New Orleans Saints at St. Louis on Fox at 1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT. There's not much else to pick from in the morning TV schedule. Miami is at the New York Giants (CBS); Minnesota is in Carolina in a battle of rookie QBs (Fox); and the other two games are even worse.

↵

In the afternoon, things pick up with all eyes turned to the New England Patriots at the Pittsburgh Steelers on CBS. That game starts at 4:15 p.m. ET / 1:15 p.m. PT. Cleveland at San Francisco (CBS) could be interesting and of course if you are a fan, Tim Tebow is hosting the Detroit Lions (Fox) in an afternoon NFL game in Denver.

↵

Sunday Night Football has the Dallas Cowboys testing the Philadelphia Eagles on NBC at 8:20 p.m. ET / 5:20 p.m. PT. This game will tell us if the Eagles have really turned a corner or if they still suck.

↵

Monday Night Football is a stinker with the San Diego Chargers at the Kansas City Chiefs on ESPN at 8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT.