clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football Schedule: Top Ranked Teams Clash Saturday

College football Saturday has some great game on the TV schedule this week. While we will have to wait until next Saturday to see the big clash between top-ranked LSU and Alabama, there are still several quality games for your football viewing pleasure this Saturday.

Michigan State (9) at Nebraska (13) kicks off the Saturday college football TV schedule on ESPN at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT. The Spartan are four-point underdogs on the road to the Cornhuskers with both teams putting 6-1 records on the line. The Spartans defense has held teams to just 13.7 points per game while the Nebraska offense has dropped 37.6 points per game on their opponents. Which will give?

Oklahoma (11) is at Kansas State (10) on ESPN at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT. Vegas clearly expects the Sooners to bounce back and by making the Wildcats 14-point underdogs at home. Regardless of the odds, the Kansas State undefeated record will be put to a serious test.

Stanford (4) goes to USC (20) at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ABC for this prime time match up between two future NFL quarterbacks. While Matt Barkley has been impressive for the Trojans and has a great set of targets in Woods and Lee, Andrew Luck has the Cardinal offense looking ready for Sunday competition. The USC defense has been suspect which explains why they are an 8.5-point home underdog.

Other interesting games Saturday include:

Georgia (22) at Florida at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on CBS. It will be a tall order for the Bulldogs to win at the Swamp. Georgia is a three-point favorite though.

Wisconsin (12) at Ohio State at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ESPN. The Buckeyes knocked off Illinois already and will hope to spoil the Badgers run as well.

Baylor at Oklahoma State (3) 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT ABC/ESPN2. This game will be an offensive explosion but the Cowboys should be able to prevail. They are a 15-point favorite, which seems a bit high against a quality Bears team.

For all your ASU and U of A football needs click here and here.