clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football TV Schedule: Big Matchups In SEC, Big 12, Pac-12

Moving ahead in the college football season, teams are well into their conference schedules and are now trying to climb the BCS ladder. Others are glad to be spoilers and grow their program, either seeking to reach new heights or return to glory there once was. Today's college football lineup gives several options, but you will be switching channels a lot as many are on at the same time.

↵

Oklahoma State (4) at Missouri at 12 PM ET/9 AM PT on FX. Begin the day of football with the explosive Cowboys going in to play the Tigers, who have not lived up to their expectations this year. The Cowboys are favored by 7.5 points, but you never know what can happen in the Big 12.

↵

Auburn (20) and Louisiana State (1) at 3:30 PM ET/12:30 PM PT on CBS. LSU will attempt to stay atop the polls without some of their top players. As Auburn just struggles to keep offenses off the field and no longer has Cam Newton, it is no surprise that they are 21 point underdogs. 

↵

Tennessee at Alabama (2) at 7:15 PM ET/4:15 on ESPN2. Alabama is a huge 31 point favorite. It is at this time you are going to have to be switching statsions and 15 minutes later other good TV games will be on.

↵

USC at Notre Dame at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on NBC. While this is not a matchup between ranked teams, they are two schools with huge nationwide followings. There is also quite a little rivalry between these teams. The Fighting Irish are nine point favorites.

↵

Wisconsin (6) and Michigan State (16) at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ESPN. The Spartans, fresh off of a win over Michigan, wish to knock off a highly ranked Big Ten team for the second week in a row. The Badgers come in as eight point favorites and with an offense that can put points on the board.

↵

Washington (25) at Stanford (8) at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT on ABC. Finish off the day flipping between the Wisconsin/Michigan State game and this one. You will get to see Andrew Luck in what is likely to be one of the last few college games he plays. The Huskies, as 21 point underdogs want to knock off the Cardinal somehow to put them is a good position for the Pac-12 championship game.

↵