clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College Football TV Schedule: Five Games You Can't Miss Includes Rivalries And Undervalued Road Dogs

It's Week 7 of the college football schedule and the the top of the rankings are pretty well set. LSU (1), Alabama (2) and Oklahoma (3) all have conference games against non-ranked opponents. Further down the polls, however, are several great match ups for your TV viewing pleasure.

↵

Michigan (11) at Michigan State (23) at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT on ESPN. Begin your Saturday college football TV schedule with this great rivalry between Big Blue and Sparty. Michigan State is a two-point favorite at home against their higher-ranked rival. 

↵

Baylor (20) at Texas A&M (21) at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT on F/X. This might be the better of the two early games with two Central Texas schools who are just a couple of hours apart. Vegas has the Aggies as eight-point favorites against the Bears. Both of these teams put up big numbers and this promises to be a great game.

↵

Ohio State at Illinois (16) 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on ABC/ESPN. On name alone, this game makes our list but the Buckeyes have collapsed under the weight of their scandals and don't yet have a conference win. The Illini are a surprise team and can earn respect with a home win over a "named" if not ranked opponent. Illinois is a 3.5-point favorite.

↵

Oklahoma State (6) at Texas (22) 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on ABC/ESPN. Last week Texas got THUMPED by Oklahoma. Now the Cowboys want to keep pace with the Sooners by doing the same. Vegas certainly sees it that way, making Oklahoma St. an 8-point road favorite.

↵

Arizona State (18) at Oregon (9) 10:15 p.m. ET / 7:15 p.m. PT on ESPN. Finally, the best game on the schedule and the host for ESPN's College Game Day waits for late at night on the East Coast. We hope our friends back east don't go to sleep too early or they will miss this shoot out. The line here is way too high with the Ducks a 14-point favorite despite the LaMichael James injury. We have plenty more to say about this game here.