College Football Rankings: ASU Could Jump If Illinois, Kansas State, Florida Stumble

The Arizona St. Sun Devils are currently at 22nd in the AP Poll, and could be poised to leap further up with some stumbling by the teams ahead of them. If ASU beats Utah, here's who they need ahead of them to fall to get on moving.

Kentucky Wildcats at #18 South Carolina Gamecocks, 9:21 AM PT/12:21 PM ET, SEC Network/ESPN3. No way Stephen Garcia is capable of two straight offensive gagfests at home.

#19 Illinois Fighting Illini at Indiana Hoosiers, 11:30 AM PT/2:30 PM ET, Big Ten Network. This is the game Ron Zook tends to lose. Be on the look out for Illinois to fall apart in humiliating fashion against the worst their conference has to offer.

#17 Florida Gators at #1 LSU Tigers, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, CBS. Oh Florida, this looks about as obvious as a loss as anything possibly could.

Missouri Tigers at #20 Kansas St. Wildcats, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC/ESPN/ESPN3. Kansas State is ranked? Yeah, I don't trust this one for a second. Missouri could spring the upset here because that Tigers offense does have explosive potential.

Miami Hurricanes at #21 Virginia Tech Hokies, 12:30 PM PT/3:30 PM ET, ABC/ESPN/ESPN3. Miami is so strange at everything this year. I wouldn't trust them to do anything, which is why they'll probably beat the Hokies.

Everything's coming up Sun Devils. You know, if they can beat Utah and everything.

To further discuss ASU football, check out House of Sparky

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.