NBA Playoff Schedule And Update: Knicks Fall, Boston And Philly Should Advance

The New York Knicks managed to do something in the 2012 NBA Playoffs that they hadn't done since 2001, they won a game. Unfortunately for them, a combination of injuries and their roller coaster season meant that one game would be all they could manage against the Miami Heat. Miami now advances to face the Indiana Pacers in a second-round test that will be no calk walk.

The Memphis survived to fight another day by defeating the Clippers with a strong defensive effort in the 92-80 win. The Grizzlies inside presence with Marc Gasol and Zach Randolph final did what we've been waiting for and took charge of the offense. Los Angeles still leads 3-2 in the series with Game 6 in L.A. on Friday.

There are three games on the playoff schedule for Thursday:

Chicago Bulls at Philadelphia 76ers at 7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT on NBA TV

The Bulls aren't dead yet, but they are going to need another outstanding defensive effort to avoid that fate. The 76ers should be able to take advantage of the Chicago injuries and get the home win and advance.

Atlanta Braves at Boston Celtics at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on TNT

Even though Al Horford is back and giving the Celtics fits inside, it's very hard to imagine an Atlanta Hawks team winning a big game on the road. Boston in a closeout game at home...can't bet against that.

Los Angeles Lakers at Denver Nuggets at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT on TNT

Did the Nuggets find a recipe for beating the Lakers or was L.A. just slacking off? It's probably the later, but we'll find out soon enough.

Check out the SB Nation Channel on YouTube

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.