College Football TV Schedule, Week 2: Big Games On Tap For Saturday

The college football schedule is in full swing with a bevy of big games on tap for Saturday on Week 2. The Arizona schools are done for the week which in a way is a great thing because you can sit back and flip around and enjoy your college football Saturday. Here's some big games for the day.

The key match-up for the Pac-12 is new division foes meeting in the first Pac-12 South game. The Utah Utes travel to Los Angeles to take on the ethically challenged program of the USC Trojans at 7:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. PT on Versus.

Here's a full schedule for all the college football action for Week 2 on Saturday. More big games highlighted after the jump.

Early games

The first big college football game for Week 2 is Iowa vs. Iowa St. This is a huge traditional rivalry between the Hawkeyes and Cyclones. This one hits home for me since my wife is a Hawkeye while her brother and nephew went to Iowa State. The game starts at 12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT on Fox Sports Regional stations (FSN AZ locally).

For Pac-12 action, you can watch Oregon State at Wisconsin on ESPN 2 for an early match up. Don't expect much from this one though, the Beavers are a 20.5 point underdog to the Badgers.

Afternoon games

Two traditional powerhouse meet in the second round of games on Saturday with the Alabama Crimson Tide (3) at Penn St. Nittany Lions (23). This game starts at 3:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. PT on ABC. 

Starting an hour later in SEC action, the South Carolina Game Cocks are at the Georgia Bulldogs at 4:30 p.m. ET / 1:30 p.m. PT on ESPN.

Evening action

In addition to the big USC - Utah Pac-12 South battle that will have big implications in Arizona, there's a more traditional rivalry game on the schedule. Notre Dame is at Michigan for a battle between these two storied teams who have both struggled in recent years. The game starts at 8:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. PT on ESPN.

Top ranked teams

The Oklahoma Sooners (1) are off this week while Alabama (3) is facing Penn St and LSU (2) will host Northwestern St. in a late game.

For more, visit a few of SB Nation's dozens of college football blogs and stay tuned to our college football news hub.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.