NBA TV Schedule Christmas Day: Knicks, Heat, Thunder, And Clippers In Your Stocking!

Merry Christmas, NBA fans, after two months of season lost to lockout we are finally going to get a full slate of regular season games on the TV schedule. Casual fans often don't start paying attention to the NBA until Christmas Day anyway, and thanks to the miracle of a compressed schedule those two full months translated into just 16 fewer games on the 2011-12 NBA schedule.

↵

Here's the five games Santa Stern has delivered for the Christmas Day TV schedule:

↵

Boston Celtics at New York Knicks at 12:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 am MT on TNT. The Knicks and Celtics bring the tradition for the holiday but this year will continue the transition with the older team in the decline and the Big Apple bringing the stars back to Broadway. This game features six All-Star and NBA Champion Tyson Chandler.

↵

Miami Heat at Dallas Mavericks at 2:30 p.m ET / 12:30 p.m. MT on ABC. A rematch of the 2011 NBA Finals features the first opportunity for LeBron James to show is newly found maturity against the team that represents his most recent playoff failure. The Mavericks still have Dirk Nowitzki but most feel they took a step back in the offseason with the loss of Chandler, Caron Butler and J.J. Barea.

↵

Chicago Bulls at Los Angeles Lakers at 5:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. MT on ABC. The Bulls are a team headed in the right direction with their young star Derrick Rose leading the way. The Lakers have an injured Kobe Bryant and have lost Lamar Odom to the Mavericks and will be without Andrew Bynum (suspension).

↵

Orlando Magic at Oklahoma City Thunder at 8:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. MT on ESPN. Who said small markets don't get the big stage? When you have stars like Kevin Durant and Russel Westbrook people will watch regardless of what dust bowl you play in. Oh, and Dwight Howard will be playing as well. Fun stuff.

↵

Los Angeles Clippers at Golden State Warriors at 10:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. MT on ESPN. If you are still awake, sober and coherent at this point in the day you will be treated to the first live action featuring the Chris Paul and Blake Griffin show. If you can't stay up for this game, at least record it.

↵

For all the latest AZ sports news, follow us on Twitter @SBNArizona and "Like" us on Facebook.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Join SB Nation Arizona

You must be a member of SB Nation Arizona to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation Arizona. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.